Skip to content

Aloha World!

December 29, 2009
Lava and Water

Kohala Coast - Lava Meets the Sea

One of my New Years goals:  starting “my own” blog.  So, here goes!

What will I blog about?

My experiences living on the Big Island of Hawaii.  The lessons I’m learning working as the Social Media Liaison at Clark Realty Corporation.  Thought-provoking things that I read as a “yes-I-went-back-to-school-at-my-age” student at the University of Hawaii-Hilo. Occasionally, real estate or observations about the RE market.  And, here and there, I’ll probably mount my proverbial soap-box and just express an opinion or two.

Why haven’t I already started a blog?

Because it’s scary.

I’m not a techie.  Although I’ve been participating in the Hawaii forum on city-data.com since May 2007. and I’ve been contributing on the Clark Realty blog more regularly over the last few months, starting a blog of my own is intimidating.  But, I look forward to the challenge of figuring it out as time allows.  It’s time to cut the apron strings of depending exclusively on other sites.  I’m sure it will take me some time to wrap my head around WordPress, but I’m going to give it a try!  I’m planning to keep it pretty simple at first, so, if you take time to read as I make my first uncertain steps into the blogosphere, mahalo (thank you)!

In the Meantime

I’ll explain the blog title in an upcoming post, but as 2010 is fast approaching, please allow me to go ahead and say:

Hau’oli Makahiki Hou!

May this new decade be filled with peace, prosperity and new challenges.  The good kind.  Those that push us to test our limits and discover new, wonderful things about our selves and our world.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Belinda Wallace permalink
    December 30, 2009 1:17 am

    Good luck with your new challenge. I know you will be a success. I think you have been successful with everything you have ever done.

  2. Damon permalink
    December 31, 2009 11:50 am

    How about you blog about everything and anything that interests you?

    That’s how my blog started… and I still to this day try to keep it about things that interest myself.

    I think that’s what makes a good blog.

  3. December 31, 2009 2:42 pm

    Damon has some good advice! Congrats to you on starting your blog!

  4. December 31, 2009 3:49 pm

    Thanks, everyone, for your encouragement! Damon and Devany, I’ve learned a lot this year from you two and look forward to reading more from you both!

  5. Aaron Stene permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:25 pm

    Welcome to the Big Island blogging ohana.

Leave a Reply

